Newfound Sound Honour Roll 2023

Newfound Sound Honour Roll 2023
Type of post: Chorus news item
Sub-type: No sub-type
Posted By: Anna Tapper
Status: Current
Date Posted: Wed, 31 May 2023
Congratulations to the members who received their membership recognition and other awards for 2023, including 25 years for Corinne Moore and Anna Tapper, five years for Paula Hanley and Sharon Rose, and Barbershopper of the Year award to Elizabeth Lacasse. We also officially welcomed new member Corinne Wentzell, who joined our bass section. Also, we are grateful for the support and commitment of our board members for 2023/24 President Dawn O'Rourke, VP/Membership Diane Power, Secretary Paula Hanley, Treasurer Sharone Rose, Chair of Social/Costumes Corinne Moore, Chair of PR/Fundraising Robin Bartlett, Chrous Manager Anne Hollett, Music Chair Anna Tapper. We also extend our appreciation to our Director, Anita Power and music team members Glendine Martin and Wynn Browning. Of course, we are so thankful to all our chorus members who support our chapter so much, and who lend their voices in song every week to keep the friendship and harmony going we have done for the past 35 years!